O'Fallon Veterans' Monument
O'Fallon, Illinois
Memorial Day
May 29, 2006

click here to
see the
program and
Visit the beautiful 15 pillar star-shaped O'Fallon Veterans' Monument in O'Fallon, Illinois.  Lovely to
see during the day and when lit at night, the Monument is located off of North Seven Hills Road on
the south side of East Wesley Drive, just northwest of the O'Fallon Safety Center (Police Station)
and the O'Fallon YMCA.  The street address is 737 E. Wesley Dr.  Parking, including handicap
spaces, is available at the site.  

The O'Fallon Veterans' Monument is the largest in the area and is located on a beautifully
landscaped acre of ground.  Enjoy a moment of meditation seated on one of several benches taking
in the sounds and serenity of a pond and its fountains.  

The Monument is a continuous tribute to O'Fallon's veterans with names being added twice a year.  
Those received between March 1 and August 31 will be inscribed in time for Veterans Day.  Those
received between September 1 and February 29 will be inscribed in time for Memorial Day.  Any
honorably separated veteran who has ever lived within  O'Fallon Township High School District 203
or in O'Fallon Township is eligible for inscription.  

For your convenience, a kiosk directory, providing a personal history and the pillar location of each
veteran's name, is located at the entrance to the Monument.  Applications for inscription can be
downloaded on this website.  Cost is $100 per name.  Our mailing address is PO Box 406, O'Fallon
IL  62269.
Click on the picture above to see
aerial views of the monument while
it was still under construction.
The arrival of the granite tablets.  Click on
the picture above  to see photos of their
installation as well as closeup views.
For more information email
or call 618-632-3204
Number of names
on the monument
as of
Memorial Day 2016
Celebrating the installation of the
clicking on picture above.  
Click here to see
photos of the
monument as it was
being constructed
updated 5/31/16
Copyright  2015 O'Fallon Veterans' Monument Association, Inc
above photos taken May 29, 2006
by Brian Keller
photo courtesy of Jan Todd
flyover at Dedication ceremony
Click here to see our
entries in local parades
Deadline to
submit names for
engraving for
Veterans Day
2017 is
Aug 31, 2017.

Click here for
Computer kiosk showing location of each veteran's name on the monument.
above photo taken April 1, 2008
by Brian Keller
Click on dates below to see
photos of past ceremonies
dedicating new names

Veteran's Day 2006
Memorial Day 2007
Veteran's Day 2007
Memorial Day 2008
Veterans' Day 2008
Photos and Biographies for the Kiosk
We are now accepting short biographies and photos to be viewed on the kiosk.  Biographies can be in email form,
MS Word or handwritten.  Pictures, if emailed, should be in .jpeg format.  If mailed, please send a self-addressed
stamped envelope if you wish it returned.  Since our space is limited, we ask that the biography be limited to just
the military history of the veteran with a limit of 500 words or less.  If possible, please include any awards and
decorations received, battles, schools, assignments, etc.  
Submissions can be emailed to
Memorial Day Ceremonies at Monument
including dedication of new names

Monday May 29, 2017 at 11:30 a.m.
bring lawn chairs, program lasts about 30-40 minutes
(details subject to change)

***if inclement weather***
ceremony will be moved to the First Baptist Church of O'Fallon
1111 E US Highway 50 (at South Seven Hills Rd)
above photos taken October 29, 2008
by Brian Keller
above photos taken October 9, 2010
by Brian Keller
with kind help of the
O'Fallon Volunteer Fire Department
above photos taken May 29, 2011
by Brian Keller
Name Index with Location

Map of Pillar Locations

Click on Name Index above for alphabetical list of names on
Monument and their location (current through Memorial Day 2016)

Click on Map to see schematic of where to find each pillar
O'Fallon Veterans' Monument Association

Promote Your Page Too